March Madness Begins!

One week into March and our schedule is already so packed! AJ turns five next Monday so we have her birthday party to plan, tee-ball practices, races, and all kinds of Spring fun. I know it isn’t officially Spring yet, but it is starting to feel like it!

I got my second order from Young Living this week with a few additional oils I wanted to try after getting the starter set. TJ is trying so hard to come down with some kind of sickness and I am bound and determined to not let it happen. I got some RC and let me tell you, that stuff packs a punch!! They are always talking about how many plants or pounds of such and such it took to create one drop of oil and RC smells like they had to cut down a forest of eucalyptus trees! But, his nose isn’t running as much (except for when he throws a fit, which have gotten fewer but are still pretty terrific-not in a good way) and his congestion is dare I say gone for the time being. I also got another bottle of Thieves and three different Thieves products: hand purifier, cleaner, and wipes. I have mopped the floors, cleaned the house and scrubbed down the play room with it. I love it! I have been using Method products for a few years now and loved the scent but always felt like it left a film behind and I do not notice that at all with the Thieves!

Tuesday AJ and I went out shopping for party supplies. That girl is going to be a premier sought after party planner some day. She has her Mama’s eye for detail and her Papa’s drive to succeed! She may only be turning five but she sure does know exactly what she wants and how she wants everything to go. While we were out we picked up some dinner at Moe’s, my baby girl LOVES her “mexican” food. That night before we even got home I was already having a full blown allergic reaction 😦 I took my benadryl and made it through the night. The next day I researched and everything in my meal except the cheese was cooked in Soybean oil. UGH. When I made the decision to go to the allergy doctor at the beginning of this year I didn’t even know I was allergic to Soybean, I knew certain foods made me have a reaction but no clue it was Soybean. While it was an expensive trip to the doctor it was informative beyond compare. So, another favorite restaurant marked off the list. Maybe it is just another sign to start making more home cooked meals?! That was one of my personal goals this year so maybe that is just a really annoying nudge in that direction. I also learned from a friend the next day that 1-2 drops of lavender mixed with a spoonful of honey can have the same affect as Bendryl. I did massage Lavender onto the hives I got, another wonderful new allergy side affect I have developed in the last few months, and it did help the itching to stop. I will try the lavender/honey mix next time before I take any benadryl to see how it works. In all honestly, I am a little nervous to ingest the oils. I did drink some water with lemon in it, but that seemed more “normal” that eating lavender. I tried some lavender on my lips and it felt like I was suffocating in a purple pillow of fumes, too much!! But the itching did ease up.

Another product I picked up this time is Progessence Plus. After our first pregnancy ended in miscarriage the next two times I tested positive I went directly to the doctor and got a prescription for Progesterone and took it for the first trimester of each pregnancy. While I have never been diagnosed by a doctor for specifically having low hormone levels outside of pregnancy, J and I both feel like I am “running on empty” in that department. So, we read about this oil on the website and a few different blogs decided to give it a shot. It has a scary warning about one of the ingredients being cancer causing so I don’t think it will be an all day every day thing, but I am trying it. It says to only use it two times a day and no more and that it can even interfere with some forms of birth control. I am going to start by using it before I go to bed at night and work up to twice a day. It has a strange smell that I am not crazy about but if we can tell it makes a difference then all is well.

My in-laws are always helping take care of our children and anything else we need so I also ordered them two roll on oils this time. Deep Relief to help with pain and Tranquil to help relax and sleep better. Every oil I read about they are always the first people I think about and I am hoping this could help them instead of so many over the counter or prescription medicines. As I have mentioned before with my Father passing away from liver cancer so many medicines passing through someones body scares me!

We had the sweetest thing happen tonight. Whenever we bake for fun or holidays I always like AJ to take some to our older neighbors (until I found out one of them is severely diabetic…I don’t think that’s what is meant by killing them with kindness). One of them is just the nicest lady and she just loves the kids. She remembered that AJ’s birthday was coming up and walked all the way over to ask about it tonight! For Florida it is a little chilly and she had just had toe surgery earlier today but she still made it to our house with her cane and everything. AJ and J were gone at practice so she came in and talked with me and Troy for a while- future me, please have the house picked up a little bit more, okay? I promise I am saving you some embarrassment. It just warms my heart that she thought of my sweet little girl enough to remember her special day and get her a little gift. We invited her to the party so I hope she can come or at least see AJ a little that day. Sometimes I can get so wrapped up in the darkness of this world and I am thankful for Miss J walking down and spreading some joy!

Leave a Reply

